Paradise Lost

I remember when I looked forward to writing. I’d sneak it in whenever I could…in random notebooks, on various Word documents scattered in my laptop, even on PostIts.

But I haven’t actually written much of anything in a very long time. I’ve let work consume me, and in turn, forgotten what I was actually working towards. 

I miss it. My brain misses it. My heart misses it. And whether or not someone out there is going to read it, I have come to the conclusion that I need to force myself to find the time for it. 

To be continued…Image

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. jrphawthorne
    Jan 25, 2014 @ 15:59:00

    I hear you! I miss that all consuming feeling I used to get from my writing as well. Oh well, it comes in waves. I hope you reconnect to your creative core.

    Reply

  2. Juliana
    Jan 26, 2014 @ 12:40:49

    Yay!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 997 other followers

